Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.6
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Cortney
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 12, 2018
    Having an in-room refrigerator would save both guests and staff from ice runs.
    Service was great, love the free breakfast, which includes bot waffles. Most hotels with hot food items charge extra for breakfast.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 11, 2018

    What a lovely turn-of -the-century Hotel!

    Nothing negative.
    The location of the Hotel La Rose is excellent and the building has great turn of the century character. The lobby is very inviting and warm. The staff is very accommodating and friendly, the premises are lovely, much in character with the vintage of the hotel. Our room was spacious and attractive, including the lighting and geranium in the window. The shower and bathroom facilities were excellent. Parking was free and very convenient. We would definitely recommend Hotel La Rose to anyone.
    Lynne
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 10, 2018
    We enjoyed our stay. The ambiance was lovely, quaint, - everything was just what we expected. I loved the flowers growing outside my window.
    Harry
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DAN MERLO
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 14, 2018

    Most fabulous location in Santa Rosa in a vintage style hotel that actually smells like roses.

    Attention to clean sheets upon arrival; change sheets daily; put coffee in your Keurig machine, not just hot chocolate and tea!; some upkeep to the premises, especially the drainage of the tub and water drips from the ceiling (not huge, more of a curiousity...that my wife was sprinkling water at me to be funny at first). Maybe a fridge.
    Loved the smell of roses upon entry. Cute decor, friendly staff. An older building, the facilities were a little run down (tub would not drain quickly at all during a shower, water drips from ceiling in bathroom just a tiny bit...the Keurig coffee machine had no coffee, just hot chocolate and tea options—terrible to discover this at 4am when we had to leave!—no fridge or microwave. Beds were super comfy...the sheets had a dirty stain on it, and they don't change the sheets daily unless you ask, but we asked and they changed them without question. The saving grace is the absolute stunning location and antique feel of the building. We were smack in the middle of a lovely historic downtown bustling with visitors on the weekend, several restaurants, several choices of coffee shops, and a plethora of vintage resale thrift shops, not to mention a great comic book store and a fantastic costume shop. Location, location, location is the key attribute Hotel La Rose has to offer. And the people were so nice and friendly in Santa Rosa, we're missing it already back home in Chicago! Would totally stay here again.
    RICHARD
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 7, 2018
    no ie machine. you had to go across the street to get ice
    front dest was very nice and helpful
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danny
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018
    Nice soft beds, good breakfast included, free parking. Convenient location. Old school hotel charm! Book this:)
    Wellington
    br

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 12, 2018
    Great location, in a historical based building. Nice breakfast too
    Chris
    au

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 3, 2018
    Bed was really soft so I had some issues with my back.
    Great location, quiet, clean room and nice breakfast.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    August 18, 2018
    Honestly, we didn’t have anything we’d have liked to have been different.
    The building is a charming historic building, and yet the rooms have the modern conveniences and comfort you want.
    Andrej
    sk

    Review Score

    10
    August 18, 2018
    The most beatiful hotel during my 17 days long trip in California.
    Mike
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...