This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Cassandra
    us
    10
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    10
    January 10, 2018
    Hotel La Rose is a Sonoma Gem!
    No ironing board for the in room iron even though it states one is provided. Took awhile to figure out how to turn on the shower and which way to turn to get hot water, symbols of hot and cold had worn off plus the handle seemed ready to fall off. Carpet seemed poorly laid down and was lumpy at every turn.
    Amazing breakfast selections including self made hot and crispy waffles! Very comfortable bed and pillows. Large private bathroom! Very nice decor and large windows that actually open and yet were private. Excellent free secure WIFI was a nice touch. All around this is an excellent location for exploring downtown Santa Rosa area and restaurants. Hotel is very accessible by car and the new SMART train and great secure free parking lot. The conference I was attending was easy to get to. The staff were very welcoming as if I were a regular patron. They were all smiles at check in and check out.
    Graybell
    us
    5.4
    January 10, 2018
    This hotel needs work.
    The bed was saggy around the edges. They don't use fitted sheets, so the bottom sheet comes loose and get wrinkled. There was no desk or place where I could use my laptop. No drink machine anywhere where I can buy a soda or iced tea after hours. The fan for the heating/cooling system was unpleasantly loud. There was no place to hang a towel near the bathtub/shower. The non-stick coating was peeling off on waffle maker in the breakfast room.
    Fresh fruit for breakfast. Large room.
    Steve
    us
    10
    January 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    January 8, 2018
    Bagels and cream cheese, good coffee
    John
    us
    9.2
    January 7, 2018
    One of the best hotel experiences in Sonoma that we've every had!
    The stairs to our room were a little steep.
    It was the most comfortable bed we've slept in for years!
    us
    5.0
    January 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    January 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leah
    us
    10
    January 6, 2018
    It was a very luxurious way to travel for work!
    I loved that the entire hotel smelled like a rose garden!, and the room was very spacious!
    us
    8.3
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geoffrey
    us
    9.6
    December 30, 2017
    Lovely stay! Would come back again.
    Continental breakfast was modest at best. Rooms were a bit warm. Noise outside the street from garbage collectors each early morning. Need electric plugs by bedside to charge phones.
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of cute Santa Rosa railroad district! Great restaurants within walking distance, close to museums, and parks!
    JC
    us
    7.1
    December 30, 2017
    Fell short of expectations
    False advertisement of ‘double room with family room’ which we though was 2 rooms. Instead it’s just one room with 2 beds, CHANGE you language on your website!!!
    us
    2.5
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wing
    us
    10
    December 23, 2017
    Overall a pleasant stay
    Kristn
    us
    10
    December 21, 2017
    Enjoyable and relaxing hotel in a fun neighborhood that is also a great value.
    Great room with nice amenities. Clean and located in a fun part of town with good cafes, shops, and restaurants right outside the door. The hotel also supported Cal Fire staff during the recent wildfires and I appreciate their community responsiveness.
    Ruth
    us
    10
    December 19, 2017
    Beautifully appointed, great breakfast.
    Noise
    Breakfast included
    Karen
    us
    9.2
    December 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    December 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    December 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenn
    us
    10
    December 7, 2017
    We loved it very very elegant .
Loading reviews...