Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.6
Value
8.4

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 27, 2018
    The staff that welcomed us was probablh the most unpleasant reception person I have ever met in my life. She wasn't rude but it looked like we were disturbing her with our mere presence/arrival.
    The room was so cute and looked practically new.
    biztraveller
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 26, 2018

    Good choice for a business traveler based on location and convenient included breakfast.

    The mattress had a definite slope to the edge and probably needed replacement. Fairly strong potpourri scent throughout the hotel which is not welcome in allergy season.
    This was my second stay at the hotel in recent years. Great location, attentive staff and convenient breakfast. Definitely would stay here again for business purposes.
    Fredrick Rocha
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 24, 2018
    The location is wonderful. Easy access to transportation.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018

    Great find in wine country.

    Great period feel. Old stone building from 1907 w/ grand interior. Great location. Quaint shops, restaurants, hiking trail, just around the corner. Short walk to shopping and downtown. Close to wineries.
    KLDempsey
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 18, 2018
    A gym would be great and breakfast starting at 6 am.
    Great location and well designed rooms.
    James
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 13, 2018

    Enjoyed it very much.

    No coffee pot or microwave in room.
    Very lovely room and hotel. Very near some shopping too.
    Kenneth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018

    Very nice and relaxing hotel and rooms.

    We liked EVERYTHING!!!
    The small boutique hotel was very close to the 101 freeway. Led to easy access to both Sonoma and Napa wineries. As a plus, we visited 5 restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The room was quaint and very quiet. Very relaxing after a long day!! Will stay there again the next time we visit Northern California's wine country!!!
    D&D
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018

    Blast from the Past

    We liked everything. No negatives.
    It truly felt historic as soon as you arrive. Rooms were built extra large in those days.
    Sherrylovescycling
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 9, 2018
    Our room had some plumbing problems (plumbing issues happen at home , too), we were placed into a nicer larger room that was upstairs. I didn't like having to get the ice from the lobby. There wasn't a table of any size in our room. No elevator in the Carriage house area.
    Loved the scent in the office area. loved the decor of the building. We stayed at the Carriage House area and loved the layout and the fountain with so many roses. Beds were the bomb-so comfy. Loved the large marbled bathroom.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018

    Nice place to stay for the DRY Creek Festival!

    Everything was great.
    Room nice and big. Beds were comfortable.
    Tom
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annette
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bill
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 29, 2018

    I get better value from a motor lodge

    No desk, no counter in bathroom, we had to ask for coffee and toilet paper, no small fridge, had to get ice from lobby, no restaurant or bar, breakfast was poor
    Comfort of bed
    Jeff
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alyce
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 27, 2018

    Great stay for the cost!

    The continental breakfast didn’t have the variety we have seen at other hotels. I would have loved to have seen a hot pot of freshly made oatmeal as one of the options. But what was offered was very good.
    We were attending a conference at The Hyatt down the street so the location was perfect. The beds were extra fluffy with a cozy pillow top that allowed you to feel swaddled in comfort each night!
    James Breen
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 24, 2018
    Too many homeless and panhandlers outside
    Historic feel to the property
    Wesley
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cali Vacation
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 20, 2018

    Comfortable beds and clean rooms, but I would not stay again.

    I was very uneasy when I found out the hotel is listed as #6 on the most haunted hotels in Northern California. Not my thing and I was very uncomfortable staying there. The rose smell everywhere - just too much.
    That the staff was helpful and kind. They switched our room without any problem. We moved from the main hotel to the newer carriage house addition. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
    Catherine
    nz

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gordon Charles
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 16, 2018

    Great place and location

    All good
    Everything was good
Loading reviews...